Dereham Sixth Form College

Dareham Sixth Form

Deben images

2012 Presentation Evening

The college enjoyed a wonderful evening, on Monday 17th December at the Memorial Hall in Dereham, when our 2012 leavers returned to celebrate their achievements at the 2012  Presentation Evening.
All students recieved their certificates to great applause while some were awarded special prizes for Attainment, Achievement, Contribution to Sixth Form Life, Endeavour and particular achievement in individual subjects. This year's Year 13 achieved an excellent set of results and there were 55 Norfolk Scholars amongst the prize winners as well as many students achieving the AQA Baccalaureate and Extended Project Awards alongside their main A2 subjects.
The evening was rounded off by an aspirational talk by Ben Woods, a former student now working for the EDP as their Business Editor and then an opportunity for staff, students and parents to chat and catch up over cheese and wine.


Here is a list of the prize winners


Director's Award - Attainment                  Sam Woodcock

Cheeseman Award - Achievement            Fraser Browm

Director's Award - Cont to 6th Form Life    Charley Nash

Richardson Cup for Endeavour                  Cory Varney


Subject Awards                                      

Art & Design                                           Amy Tyler

Biology                                                   Tom Bate

Business Studies                                    Josh Barber

Chemistry                                               Tom Voutt

Classics                                                 Keery Costello

ICT/Computing                                        Katie Clarke

Music/Drama                                          Hannah Kerin

Psychology                                            Katherine Blakie

English                                                  Liam Hurren

Film/Media                                             George Dolley

MFL                                                       Hannah Lester

Geography                                              Jessica Hughes

Government & Politics                             Ross Perkins

Health & Social Care                               Vicky Hart

History                                                   Robert Steele

Law                                                       Emerald Priscott

Maths                                                    Jake Stothard

PE                                                        Samantha Colman

Physics                                                 Abigail Lee

Sociology                                              Beth Robertson

Philosophy & Ethics                               Joe Martlock

Electronics                                            Daniel Rumsey

Environmental Studies                            Samantha Hewkin